Motivational

It’s a new year …What’s next ?

After a looooonnng break it feels so good to be back again .Writer’s block is real 😅

If you’re new to this blog ,welcome ! I love you and thank you for deciding to click on the link

To the old members ,thank you for sticking with me !

It’s important to have people who believe in you and support what you do .Samuel,thank you for believing in me and for the encouragement .Thank you for making me do this again .

Enough of the acknowledgment 😂 Tell me you’re a final year student without telling me you’re a final year student :Acknowledgement ,dedication etc you know the rest 😉 Don’t blame me I’m practicing .Nah, I’m kidding 😆

I hope that as you want good friends ,you also make a decision to be one ,too !

Happy happy new year fam 💃 I’m super excited about this year because I believe it’s going to be my best year yet and I believe same for you as well !

It’s that time of the year again when almost everyone you know has a New year resolution

Some are okay with it ,while others are not and it’s okay .The purpose of this blog post is to point out what’s more important –systems

Recently ,I read a book titled “Atomic habits “by James clear.I’m so grateful to God I picked up this book at the right time because it has served as a guide for me to point out where I’ve been getting it wrong during the past years . I got to know that I’ve been omitting some systems .Without systems, you can’t get results .

Systems are the proceeses or procedures ,actions taken to achieve a desired result .

It’s okay to write down your goals for the new year but what’s more important are the actions,procedures taken to achieve it.

To understand better .Here are examples👇

Example 1

Goals without systems

Part of my goals as a student is to have good grades .My goal therefore is to have As in all my courses .

You’ll also agree with me that even if I write this as my goal ,without taking any action to back up my goal it’s useless and that desired result

won’t be achieved.

Example 2

Systems without goals

As a student,I don’t have a goal to finish with a good grade but I take necessary actions,procedures to finish with a good grade -Reading for tests ,exams,always present for class etc

You’ll agree with me that though I do not have a goal to finish with a good grade ,i will still finish with a good grade .

The reason I’ll follow path B and still end up with good grades or end up being successful is because 👇

Success=Actions taken

Success is not equal to goals written down

Systems =actions taken =success

It’s a new year and a new chapter .Perhaps,you could have been doing things wrongly in the past .Right now, you might be nodding your head in agreement to these things .You can see where you’ve not been getting it right!

I hope that whatever you set your mind to do this year ,you focus more on systems and not end it there after writing down your goals .

I really hope that when this year ends ,you’ll look back and smile because 2022 was the year you did exploits !

I love you very much and I want to see you thrive!

For more details on systems ,get a copy of this book.

If you need the soft copy ,please indicate in the comment section . I’ll reach out to you .

What have you been doing wrongly in the past ?

Was this blog post helpful ?

Do you know the necessary systems you need to take to achieve your goals ?

What was your key takeaway from this post ?

Don’t forget to like ,share and subscribe !

I want be vulnerable as possible this year ! When necessary,I’ll be sharing my story too . Before you leave ,what content(s) would you like to see on this blog ? Feel free to share in the comment section

Cheers to taking necessary actions towards our goals

Dear reader ,I love you so much !

8 thoughts on “It’s a new year …What’s next ?”

Leave a comment